Lifetime commission

Available from Professional plan

If Lifetime commission is enabled, whenever a customer makes a purchase referred by an affiliate, that customer would be automatically connected to the affiliate. The affiliate will get a lifetime commission for further purchases from the customers who are connected to him.

How to set up

To enable Lifetime Commission for a program, go to Programs > locate the program you want > click on the program's name > Advance > switch on Lifetime Commission.

Disconnect lifetime commission

Once you have enabled Lifetime commission, you will have the option to disconnect lifetime commission after a certain period of time. It means that in case an affiliate and a customer are connected by Lifetime commission after the first order, they will be automatically disconnected after the set number of days, i.e. 100 days.

Kindly note that this setting is optional. If you leave it blank, the connection will remain forever until you manually disconnect them (by going to Affiliates > Connect customers > search for the affiliate-customer connection > Delete).

First-time commission

You can also set up a First-time commission for the affiliate on the first order of any new customers referred by that affiliate.

By enabling the First commission option, your affiliate will get a different commission rate for the first referral order from a non-connected customer while all future commissions from that customer will follow the program commission rate.

For example, if your Program commission rate is 10% and you set the First commission to be 20%.

If customer X buys from Affiliate A for the first time, affiliate A will get a 20% commission for that order, but for all following orders made by customer X, affiliate A will only get 10% commission.

Last updated